Garden Give-Aways Reviews

Tree2MyDoor Review & Competition

When Tree2MyDoor got in touch with me, I got a bit excited. As regular readers will know, I really enjoy gardening, and as soon as I looked at their website, I was impressed with the huge range of trees and shrubs that they have on offer.

tree2mydoor

Tree2mydoor are an award winning tree gifts company based in Manchester, UK, supplying British grown trees. They create unique and original gift packs that can then be personalised and delivered nationwide to friends and family.

I love the idea of gifting a tree like this. I think they make great presents, as they do keep on giving and serve as long term reminders. My mum has long been a giver of garden gifts, a rose to mark an anniversary, a shrub to mark a passing and so on. In fact, when our dog died last summer, my mum bought us a mock orange shrub to commemorate and remember him by. It’s a beautiful gift, and it flowers around this time of year, the same time as he died, a touching reminder. I’ve also given flowers and shrubs as gifts to celebrate new jobs, and I think they are a good idea for house moves to pop something special out into the new garden.

Tree2MyDoor is an easy to navigate website, allowing you to shop by gift occasion, ranges, types and filter by price. There is plenty of information on there to make an informed decision about each purchase, including the trees characteristics, a care guide, lots of images and exactly what’s included as part of the gift. You can go for roses, fruit trees, ornamental trees, magnolia trees, dwarf trees, large trees, willow trees, pairs of trees – seriously, there is so much choice, you just have to see for yourself!

After a good look around, I selected the Royal Burgundy Flowering Cherry Gift. I’ve wanted a flowering cherry tree for some time, and this one appealed to me as unusually theΒ leaves are dark red. Apparently, they will then turn a warm bronze colour in the autumn which will be lovely to see. The blossom on these looks so beautiful, and I know it’s going to grow bigger, stronger and flower more year on year.

Flowering Cherry Tree

Flowering Cherry Tree1

Flowering Cherry Tree2

It arrived last week in an easy to carry cardboard box that fully protected the tree. On unpacking it I liked the little extra touches, as there was a card included and ribbon around both the pot and the tree itself. It comes potted up and I was impressed by how large it already is and how healthy and strong it looks. I cannot wait to see it in bloom – pop on over to the website to see how gorgeous it will look when it flowers.

I can see this making a wonderful gift for someone, as I am absolutely in love with mine and I can’t fault the delivery service or the product itself.

Competition Time!

I now have a Β£50 Tree2MyDoor gift card available to give away to one of my lucky readers. To be in with a chance of winning it, enter using the rafflecopter below. The competition is open to UK residents only and closes at 12am 21st July 2016.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Which tree would you choose?

Disclosure: I received my tree FOC for the purposes of this post

210 Comments

  1. Caroline June 28, 2016
  2. Tracey Peach June 28, 2016
  3. Anne June 28, 2016
    • Jocelyn June 28, 2016
  4. Tracy Nixon June 28, 2016
  5. Tracy Nixon June 28, 2016
  6. Jamie Edwards June 28, 2016
  7. Aaron Broad June 28, 2016
  8. LESLEY BRADLEY June 28, 2016
  9. laura stewart June 28, 2016
  10. Tracy Hanley June 28, 2016
  11. Shelley Mann June 28, 2016
  12. lucy higgins June 28, 2016
  13. Angela Wilson June 28, 2016
  14. iain maciver June 28, 2016
  15. Dawn Brodribb June 28, 2016
  16. sharon martin June 28, 2016
  17. Tony Metcalf June 28, 2016
  18. ElizM June 28, 2016
  19. Isabel O June 28, 2016
  20. Susan Smith June 28, 2016
  21. Hayley F June 28, 2016
  22. Alix Boswell June 28, 2016
  23. clair downham June 28, 2016
  24. Andrea Fletcher June 28, 2016
  25. Claire D June 28, 2016
  26. laura banks June 28, 2016
  27. Joanne Hutchings June 28, 2016
  28. Heather Haigh June 28, 2016
  29. Lyla June 28, 2016
  30. joanna butler-savage June 28, 2016
  31. Maggie Ali June 28, 2016
  32. Sarah Parkin June 28, 2016
  33. emma walters June 28, 2016
  34. Monica Gilbert June 28, 2016
  35. Beky Austerberry June 28, 2016
  36. Ruth Harwood June 29, 2016
  37. sarah fielding June 29, 2016
  38. Rebecca Alderson June 29, 2016
  39. gemma brown June 29, 2016
  40. Michelle smith June 29, 2016
  41. Michelle Ferguson June 29, 2016
  42. Llinos Thomas June 29, 2016
  43. Stephanie Robinson June 29, 2016
  44. Jessica Howliston June 29, 2016
  45. Karl Borowy June 29, 2016
  46. Melissa Lee June 30, 2016
  47. Marion June 30, 2016
  48. tracy james July 1, 2016
  49. Laura Loo July 1, 2016
  50. Hannah Smith July 1, 2016
  51. jen s morgan July 1, 2016
  52. Laura Harrison July 2, 2016
  53. Kim Styles July 2, 2016
  54. Helen Stratton July 2, 2016
  55. cheryl hadfield July 2, 2016
  56. Stevie July 2, 2016
  57. Amanda July 2, 2016
  58. Corinne Peat July 2, 2016
  59. Natalie Crossan July 2, 2016
  60. Lynn Heath July 3, 2016
  61. Rachel Butterworth July 3, 2016
  62. Tee simpson July 3, 2016
  63. Sarah Pearce July 3, 2016
    • Jocelyn July 4, 2016
  64. Gemma Chamberlain July 4, 2016
  65. Lorraine Polley July 4, 2016
  66. kim plant July 4, 2016
  67. JULIE WARD July 4, 2016
  68. Sharon Arnott July 5, 2016
  69. Fiona Martin July 5, 2016
  70. Annalise ONeill July 5, 2016
  71. Tracy B July 5, 2016
  72. Carolyn Benjamin July 6, 2016
  73. Joanna Kasznicki July 6, 2016
  74. Jemma Dwyer July 7, 2016
  75. Sylvia Paul July 7, 2016
  76. Gemma Massey July 8, 2016
  77. Laura Nice July 9, 2016
  78. grainne marnell-fox July 9, 2016
  79. Helen Metcalfe July 9, 2016
  80. Gill Mitchell July 10, 2016
  81. Keith Hunt July 11, 2016
  82. ailsa sheldon July 11, 2016
  83. David Allen July 12, 2016
  84. Mary Heald July 13, 2016
  85. Frances Heaton July 13, 2016
  86. Kristy Brown July 13, 2016
  87. Zoe C July 13, 2016
  88. Marc Chivers July 13, 2016
  89. Hannah Greenwood July 13, 2016
  90. Rebecca Turner July 13, 2016
  91. Simon tutthill July 13, 2016
  92. Heidi Craske July 13, 2016
  93. Jodie Holyoake July 13, 2016
  94. Mariel Pereira July 13, 2016
  95. alison fisher July 13, 2016
  96. Hannah Owen July 13, 2016
  97. Jen Schofield July 13, 2016
  98. dorothy merrett July 13, 2016
  99. Hassina Begum July 13, 2016
  100. Tammy Tudor July 13, 2016
  101. Angie Hoggett July 13, 2016
  102. Teresa Lee July 13, 2016
  103. Julie Henderson July 13, 2016
  104. Michael Rose July 13, 2016
  105. Michaela Hannah July 13, 2016
  106. Matt McAndrew July 13, 2016
  107. Stacey Carnell July 13, 2016
  108. Siobhan Davis July 13, 2016
  109. Hilda Hazel Wright July 13, 2016
  110. Matthew P July 13, 2016
  111. Paul Halling July 13, 2016
  112. Kerry Kilmister July 13, 2016
  113. Kate Loader July 13, 2016
  114. S Bufton July 13, 2016
  115. michelle speight July 13, 2016
  116. Elizabeth Hinds July 13, 2016
  117. Helen W July 13, 2016
  118. fozia Akhtar July 13, 2016
  119. C Kennedy July 13, 2016
  120. Charlotte H July 13, 2016
  121. Susan Ellins July 14, 2016
  122. Jo Carroll July 14, 2016
  123. Charlotte Foy July 14, 2016
  124. Caroline Cordery July 14, 2016
  125. Jayne Townson July 15, 2016
  126. Emily Hutchinson July 15, 2016
  127. liz ferguson July 15, 2016
  128. Lynne Durkin July 15, 2016
  129. Solange July 16, 2016
  130. Greig spencer July 16, 2016
  131. Smithster July 16, 2016
  132. Laura K July 16, 2016
  133. carole n July 16, 2016
  134. Sandra Clarke July 17, 2016
  135. Mairi Peat July 17, 2016
  136. valerie cooper July 17, 2016
  137. Kirsti Peters July 17, 2016
  138. Lisa Wilkinson July 17, 2016
  139. Allan Wilson July 17, 2016
  140. Sarah Norgrove July 18, 2016
  141. Lynn Fancy July 18, 2016
  142. Caroline H July 18, 2016
  143. Georgia McAllister July 18, 2016
  144. Sarah H July 18, 2016
  145. louise gazeley July 18, 2016
  146. Kirsty Hosty July 18, 2016
  147. Theresa M July 18, 2016
    • Jocelyn July 18, 2016
  148. Patricia Avery July 18, 2016
  149. MANDY DOHERTY July 18, 2016
  150. Christina Slater July 18, 2016
  151. Dale Dow July 18, 2016
  152. leanne weir July 18, 2016
  153. caroline kelly July 18, 2016
  154. Karen R July 19, 2016
  155. Fiona Mallard July 19, 2016
  156. Jo McPherson July 19, 2016
  157. Rich Tyler July 19, 2016
  158. Alison July 19, 2016
  159. steph lovatt July 19, 2016
  160. BARBARA MADDEN July 19, 2016
  161. Victoria B July 19, 2016
  162. Gillian Holmes July 19, 2016
  163. Karen Howden July 19, 2016
  164. Andrea A July 19, 2016
  165. ellie spider July 19, 2016
  166. Andrew Hindley July 20, 2016
  167. Susan Carruthers July 20, 2016
  168. denise s July 20, 2016
  169. Jean Vaughan July 20, 2016
  170. Hayley Todd July 20, 2016
  171. Wendy Guy July 20, 2016
  172. donna l jones July 20, 2016
  173. Jonathan Draper July 20, 2016
  174. Cal O'Keeffe July 20, 2016
  175. Cat b July 20, 2016
  176. Kaley Redmond July 20, 2016
  177. Dawn Hull July 20, 2016
  178. kirsty szekeres July 20, 2016
  179. Rachel Bonness July 20, 2016
  180. Collette mackey July 20, 2016
  181. Jamie Millard July 20, 2016
  182. simon hardy July 20, 2016
  183. Chris Fletcher July 20, 2016
  184. Allan Fullarton July 20, 2016
  185. michelle thompson July 20, 2016
  186. Michelle Stokes July 20, 2016
  187. Debbie Preston July 20, 2016
  188. carol boffey July 20, 2016
  189. Sheri Darby July 20, 2016
  190. Rebecca Powell July 20, 2016
  191. Diana July 20, 2016
  192. Claire Melvin July 20, 2016
  193. Natasha R-M July 20, 2016
  194. Sheena Read July 20, 2016
  195. Catherine Gregory July 20, 2016
  196. Angela Cringle July 20, 2016
  197. Steve Miles July 20, 2016
  198. claire little July 20, 2016
  199. Nikki Hunter-Pike July 20, 2016
  200. Samantha Philpott July 20, 2016
  201. Ruth Wollerton July 20, 2016
  202. jackie beckett July 20, 2016
  203. Terri-Louise Dudey July 20, 2016
  204. Lisa Mauchline July 20, 2016
  205. Lisa Mcalley July 20, 2016

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Instagram