Bring Back Paper Give-Aways Reviews

#Paperhaul Review & Give-Away

Today is a #BringBackPaper day here on the blog, so I’m bringing you details of a pretty stationery subscription service, #Paperhaul, along with offering two of you the chance to win a 3 month subscription…

OK, before I get sharing what I received in my box this month, I will issue a *Spoiler Alert*! I know the boxes for June haven’t all gone out yet, so look away now if you’re expecting one and don’t want your surprise ruined.

#Paperhaul introduces it’s boxes… Are you a paper addict who loves snailmail and happypost?

#paperhaul is a box that brings you a surprise and exclusive collection of high quality design-led postcards, tags, stickers, craft papers and more, all lovingly assembled into a different theme each month. 

The first thing that struck me about my package is that it is handily sized to fit through your letterbox. I did have that presence of thought before I eagerly ripped it open to see the pretty stationery! Here’s what I found…..

#paperhaul box

#paperhaul box contents

#paperhaul box stationery

The Contents:

I received 3 postcards, 2 big and 3 small greetings cards, 2 sheets of craft paper, a sheet of stickers, 2 larger stickers, 3 gift tags and a roll of washi tape. I believe that’s a fairly typical selection for a monthly box, and you can see the contents of past boxes over on their website. Plenty to keep me going anyway!

All items are of a good quality and original designs, along with being themed, as you can see. Boxes are themed differently every month, which I think is a lovely idea. The cards and postcards feel thick and not at all flimsy, and the sheet of ice cream and ice lolly stickers you can see there are nice and glossy. As a regular letter writer, I can see me being able to use every item from the box this month. I’m also quite aware of the value of quality stationery, so can see that this is worth the subscription price.

The Details:

Subscriptions are £10 per month and ship worldwide, all with additional postage prices (it’s £2 P&P here in the UK). There’s no contract, and there are also 3 and 6 month gift subscription options available. For every #paperhaul box sold, 10p is also donated to Post Pals, which is a charity that you may remember me sharing with you here. If you’re liking what you see, you can follow #Paperhaul on Twitter, and find out more about the subscriptions here.

The Verdict:

For me, I think this would be something I’d do as one-off treats here and there and can definitely see the appeal as a gift option, too. I like the concept of a surprise package full of papery delights turning up like this and brightening your day, and I’d also be confident now that I would actually make use of everything in it, too. I do sometimes spend £12 a month on stationery, but not necessarily every month and sometimes I find that part of the fun is in the choosing. So it would depend upon my stationery mood as to whether I went for one of these sometimes as a treat, or whether I indulged in a little shopping spree myself. Both are equally fun!

The Competition:

As promised, I do now have two 3 month subscriptions up for grabs for two of my readers. If you’re already subscribing, or just want to dive in and do so now, that’s all fine as if you win, you’ll still get your free 3 months. To be in with a chance, enter using the rafflecopter below. The give-away ends at 12am 8th July 2015, open to UK entrants only. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What appeals to you about a #Paperhaul subscription?

Disclosure: I received a #Paperhaul box FOC for the purposes of this post, though all words and opinions remain my own

136 Comments

  1. Potty Mouthed Mummy June 10, 2015
    • Jocelyn June 10, 2015
  2. Maria June 10, 2015
  3. CaroleHeidi June 10, 2015
    • Jocelyn June 10, 2015
  4. Tracy Nixon June 10, 2015
  5. Liberty Gilmore June 10, 2015
  6. Rachel B June 10, 2015
  7. Lucy da Silva June 10, 2015
  8. Liam Bishop June 10, 2015
  9. Angie Vincent June 10, 2015
  10. Hayley F June 10, 2015
  11. aaron broad June 10, 2015
    • Jocelyn June 10, 2015
  12. Fiona June 10, 2015
    • Jocelyn June 10, 2015
  13. ashleigh allan June 10, 2015
  14. Sara Stacey June 10, 2015
  15. kim neville June 10, 2015
  16. Natalie June 10, 2015
  17. chantelle hazelden June 10, 2015
  18. Tracy June 10, 2015
  19. debbie smith June 10, 2015
  20. Isabel O'Brien June 10, 2015
  21. Emily S June 10, 2015
    • Jocelyn June 10, 2015
  22. Lisa from Lisa's Life June 10, 2015
  23. Elizabeth Briggs June 10, 2015
  24. Jen June 10, 2015
  25. Louise June 10, 2015
  26. Jen June 10, 2015
  27. Heather Haigh June 10, 2015
  28. Thismummylark June 10, 2015
  29. Carol Cameleon June 10, 2015
  30. Jessica Powell June 11, 2015
  31. Ursula Hunt June 11, 2015
  32. winnie June 11, 2015
  33. MissPond June 12, 2015
  34. Toni wade June 12, 2015
  35. Maxine Owen June 12, 2015
  36. Michelle Hollingsbee June 12, 2015
  37. Hannah June 12, 2015
  38. claire griffiths June 13, 2015
  39. Vanessa June 13, 2015
  40. Di Coke June 13, 2015
  41. Ani June 13, 2015
  42. claire woods June 14, 2015
  43. Anne Johnston June 14, 2015
  44. Hannah Igoe June 14, 2015
  45. Keri Jones June 15, 2015
  46. Cat June 15, 2015
  47. Kay Panayi June 16, 2015
  48. Jo m welsh June 18, 2015
  49. Christopher Read June 18, 2015
  50. Leanne Newsome` June 19, 2015
  51. Laura June 20, 2015
  52. Janice Mackin June 22, 2015
  53. Caroline H June 23, 2015
  54. Kelly glen June 23, 2015
  55. leanne weir June 23, 2015
  56. Zoe G June 23, 2015
  57. Val Swift June 23, 2015
  58. Kerry Locke June 23, 2015
  59. justine meyer June 23, 2015
  60. Stephanie Tsang June 23, 2015
  61. Jenny Brady June 23, 2015
  62. Milly Y June 23, 2015
  63. Joanne O'Neill June 23, 2015
  64. Mark Palmer June 23, 2015
  65. Sarah Rees June 23, 2015
  66. Elizabeth Hinds June 23, 2015
  67. Sarah Taylor-Fergusson June 23, 2015
  68. Kirsty Fox June 23, 2015
  69. melanie stirling June 23, 2015
  70. Stephanie June 23, 2015
  71. Isabelle Smith June 24, 2015
  72. Michelle Banks June 24, 2015
  73. Sharon Powell June 25, 2015
  74. fozia Akhtar June 25, 2015
  75. Sophie Buckle June 27, 2015
  76. Emily Clark June 27, 2015
  77. Chas Gilbert June 28, 2015
  78. Dawn Andrews June 28, 2015
  79. Georgina June 30, 2015
  80. LUCY BISHOP July 1, 2015
  81. Erika July 1, 2015
  82. Rich Tyler July 1, 2015
  83. Laura Baker July 1, 2015
  84. Natasha Mairs July 1, 2015
  85. SandraB July 2, 2015
  86. Ema J Lowe July 2, 2015
  87. katie skeoch July 2, 2015
  88. My Family Ties July 2, 2015
  89. Hannah Walker July 3, 2015
  90. Rachael July 3, 2015
  91. Alex Telford July 3, 2015
  92. Vickie Jackson July 4, 2015
  93. Samantha R July 4, 2015
  94. Amy B July 4, 2015
  95. Lucy Carter July 5, 2015
  96. Lucy Robinson July 5, 2015
  97. Samantha loughlin July 5, 2015
  98. Tanya July 5, 2015
  99. Monica Gilbert July 5, 2015
  100. Laura July 5, 2015
  101. Sarah Lambert July 5, 2015
  102. Keshia Esgate July 5, 2015
  103. Elizabeth Gurney July 5, 2015
  104. Laura Anne Farnworth July 5, 2015
  105. Fran H July 5, 2015
  106. Ellen Stafford July 5, 2015
  107. cat culmer July 6, 2015
  108. Karen R July 6, 2015
  109. Emily Hutchinson July 6, 2015
  110. Keith Hunt July 6, 2015
  111. Kerry Kilmister July 6, 2015
  112. Diana July 6, 2015
  113. ESME MCCRUBB July 6, 2015
  114. Kelly L July 6, 2015
  115. Angela Kelly July 6, 2015
  116. Sheri Darby July 6, 2015
  117. Angie Hoggett July 6, 2015
  118. Theresa parker July 7, 2015
  119. emma kinsey July 7, 2015
  120. Pat Stubbs July 7, 2015
  121. Victoria Prince July 7, 2015
  122. stephanie campbell July 7, 2015
  123. Alisa Moore July 7, 2015
  124. Petra Beck July 7, 2015
  125. Ingrid July 7, 2015
  126. Erica Price July 7, 2015
  127. claire toplis July 7, 2015

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Instagram