Give-Aways Reviews

miamoo Review & Giveaway

We were recently delighted to receive a bath-time travel set of miamoo products to put through it’s paces! The miamoo naturally good range caters for both adults and children, and was founded by Saira Khan, after she had suffered for many years with dry skin herself. You can read the full story here, along with her findings on the key chemicals to avoid.

photo 1 (3)

Both Boo and Little Man have had sensitive skin since birth, prone to drying out and rashes, and I’d say Little Man’s has been a little worse than Boo’s ever was. I have to be very careful with the bath products that I use, any creams that I apply and I always choose sensitive/no fragrance baby wipes. Knowing that all of miamoo’s products are natural and no tears made me very keen to try them.

photo 2 (2)

The range just looks so enticing, doesn’t it! I love the logo and the little cow images, and every product name and description sounds wonderful. From Boo’s point of view at this stage, she loved that she could have the clear zip-bag that they came in to play with, and was very excited about the waffle facecloth that came with it – the girl loves a flannel!

The children have a bath every evening, and it’s a part of the day that they love. However, I am aware that water can be quite drying on their delicate skin, so I was particularly interested in the 3 steps skin care regime that Saira recommends.

1 – Exfoliating Wash (using fresh locks shampoo, splashy wash for body and bath and spritz & wipe)

2 – Moisturise (using huggy lotion and cheeky cream)

3 – Massage (using baba oil)

As simple, yet as effective, as that.

miamoo bath range

The splashy wash smelled gorgeous as the bubbles started to build and felt lovely in the water. The bubbles didn’t last very long, though it should be pointed out that they were in a bath with two very active and vigorous children! The fresh locks shampoo, smelling of lavender and also with Aloe vera, jojoba, soya bean, rosemary, silk and vitamin E in, makes Little Man’s hair soft and silky, and I just keep sniffing him after his baths! Unfortunately for Boo, it made her hair matted and tangled, so wasn’t as successful. She has got very thick hair, though, like mine, so I wasn’t surprised as mine would have done the same. If I just had Little Man, I would look to buy this again, as it’s lovely for him, but as I’ve the two of them, I’ll stick to a shampoo that works well for the pair of them instead.

It was the after bath products that really made this range for me. ‘Would you like me to put some more huggy lotion on you?’ is now a phrase that I hear from Boo several times daily! She loves it on her skin, and also likes to share the huggy lotion love and administer it to everyone around her! I admit, I’m not averse to this, as you’ll understand when you read it’s description.. ‘Crammed with orange flower water, sweet almond oil, marshmallow extract, wheat protein, silk and jojoba seed oil providing intensive moisturisation throughout the day. Easily absorbed into the skin leaving it silky soft to the touch.’ Mmm, yes, please! And it absolutely does leave it silky soft, and no signs of any adverse skin reactions on either children (or me, and I do have a tendency to breakout in a rash or itch with certain skin products).

It was great on Little Man’s skin, which is quite bumpy and dry, but it soaks in really quickly, and he is happy to stay still and have it applied..

Little Man and huggy lotionAnd then Boo basically jumps about asking for hers each night now, too! (she actually brought it to me at 7am this morning, offering to squirt some onto my arm as I lay there summoning the energy to move!)

applying huggy lotion

And then to the third step, massage, which is wonderful using the baba oil. When Little Man was a baby, we went along to baby massage classes. It wasn’t something I’d done with Boo, as I knew she wasn’t the sort of baby to allow it!, but Little Man is a whole different story, and loves a soothing massage. Now, I’m not saying you have to carry out baby massage instructions to use this, just smooth it into your children’s skin, but for me, it’s been an opportunity to get back to massaging my son, and we’ve both been enjoying it. The baba oil is ‘formulated with sweet almond , sesame seed, lavender oils and vitamin E, to nourish, moisturise, protect and heal dry skin.’ It glides on smoothly, soaks in easily and softens beautifully. No photos of this stage, I’m afraid, as it’s a strictly lights dimmed, relaxing time, but rest assured, he likes it!

We’ve enjoyed miamoo products, and we will be buying the huggy lotion and the baba oil again, as they are improving their skin and both children like having them applied. I’ve also a discount for my readers so that you, too, can give the range a try. For a 10% discount off full priced items, just type in ‘Blog13’ at the miamoo checkout.

You can find miamoo on Twitter, and over on Facebook now, and as if that’s not enough, I have a give-away! I have the fabulous multi-purpose miamoo spritz & wipe available to give-away to not one, but 4 of my readers! Yes, there are 4 of them up for grabs, so enter your details into the rafflecopter to be in with a chance of winning one. It’s open to UK residents only, and ends at midnight on 6th April 2014 – good luck all!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I was sent a miamoo travel set free of charge for the purposes of this review, but as always, all words and opinions remain my own. 

Follow on Bloglovin

Family Fever

175 Comments

  1. Life With Munchers March 17, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 17, 2014
  2. Honest Mum March 17, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 17, 2014
  3. Laura March 17, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 17, 2014
  4. Mary @over40andamumtoone March 17, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 17, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  5. Kate @ Family Fever March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  6. Pippa Ainsworth March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  7. Colette March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  8. Pinkoddy March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  9. Gina Caro March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  10. Michelle March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  11. Donna March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  12. Kim Carberry March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  13. Erin March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  14. iain maciver March 18, 2014
  15. christine shelley March 18, 2014
  16. Ashleigh Allan March 18, 2014
  17. larissa March 18, 2014
  18. Kay Broomfield March 18, 2014
  19. sandra rubery March 18, 2014
  20. Dee Williamson March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 18, 2014
  21. fashion-mommy March 18, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 19, 2014
  22. Angie Hoggett March 19, 2014
  23. claire griffiths March 19, 2014
  24. chantelle hazelden March 19, 2014
    • Jocelyn March 19, 2014
  25. claire woods March 19, 2014
  26. Caroline H March 20, 2014
  27. Tammy Tudor March 20, 2014
  28. Stephanie Tsang March 20, 2014
  29. Emma Baker March 21, 2014
  30. jodie yorke March 21, 2014
  31. Jo Laybourn March 21, 2014
  32. Lynsey Buchanan March 22, 2014
  33. Helen Atkins March 25, 2014
  34. Rebecca Phillips March 27, 2014
  35. Jo welsh March 28, 2014
  36. Daniel Stacey March 29, 2014
  37. adeinne tonner March 29, 2014
  38. Blake Ahearne March 30, 2014
  39. clair downham March 31, 2014
  40. Spencer Broadley March 31, 2014
  41. kim neville March 31, 2014
  42. Pam Hubbard March 31, 2014
  43. Marie Horton March 31, 2014
  44. Michael Griffin March 31, 2014
  45. michelle banks March 31, 2014
  46. olga carpenter March 31, 2014
  47. Karen Cowley March 31, 2014
  48. Kathy Cakebread March 31, 2014
  49. Claire D March 31, 2014
  50. Simon Fullard March 31, 2014
  51. sarah rees March 31, 2014
  52. Neill Johnstone March 31, 2014
  53. richard hill March 31, 2014
  54. Caroline Blaza March 31, 2014
  55. rebecca nisbet March 31, 2014
  56. andrea tinkler March 31, 2014
    • andrea tinkler March 31, 2014
  57. laura stewart April 1, 2014
  58. lindsey stuart April 1, 2014
  59. Harley April 1, 2014
  60. Lynn Heath April 1, 2014
  61. Christine Caple April 1, 2014
  62. debbie godbolt April 2, 2014
  63. Suzanne Howell April 2, 2014
  64. Renee Armstrong April 2, 2014
  65. kim heeps April 2, 2014
  66. Michelle Ferguson April 2, 2014
  67. Susan Hoggett April 2, 2014
  68. Solange April 3, 2014
  69. Kim Campbell April 3, 2014
  70. Samantha Atherton April 3, 2014
  71. Hayley Todd April 3, 2014
  72. claire haskins April 3, 2014
  73. Eleanor Powell April 3, 2014
  74. Stevie Fairbairn April 3, 2014
  75. Donna R April 3, 2014
  76. jamie banks April 3, 2014
  77. Sheila Reeves April 3, 2014
  78. Anne Woodthorpe April 3, 2014
  79. Kerry Lethbridge April 3, 2014
  80. Kerry Lethbridge April 3, 2014
  81. Clint Howat April 3, 2014
  82. Donna Lawton April 4, 2014
  83. emma falvi April 4, 2014
  84. Lucy carter April 4, 2014
  85. sarah fleck April 4, 2014
  86. andrea lloyd April 4, 2014
  87. carly bryan April 4, 2014
  88. nat eveleigh April 4, 2014
  89. alex fowler April 4, 2014
  90. sadie vawser April 4, 2014
  91. Helen Craigs April 4, 2014
  92. Emily Knight April 4, 2014
  93. Karen R April 4, 2014
  94. Nicola Holland April 4, 2014
  95. joanne liddement April 4, 2014
  96. Robby Price April 4, 2014
  97. Clare Hubbard April 4, 2014
  98. robyn logan clarke April 4, 2014
  99. Jennifer Rhymer April 4, 2014
  100. scarlett brannan April 4, 2014
  101. julie munro April 4, 2014
  102. amber bassett April 4, 2014
  103. Rebecca Powell April 4, 2014
  104. lisa tebbutt April 4, 2014
  105. angela sandhu April 4, 2014
  106. Allan Fullarton April 4, 2014
  107. Erica field April 4, 2014
  108. monika s April 4, 2014
  109. Lisa Wilkinson April 4, 2014
  110. Jill Cordner April 4, 2014
  111. Jayne K April 4, 2014
  112. lucy rose April 4, 2014
  113. ESME MCCRUBB April 4, 2014
  114. Jackie Allum April 4, 2014
  115. Danika Lloyd April 4, 2014
  116. Zoe Coen April 4, 2014
  117. Donna Kent April 4, 2014
  118. Chantelle Kemp April 5, 2014
  119. Rachel Craig April 5, 2014
  120. jodie harvey April 5, 2014
  121. sj wesley April 5, 2014
  122. Sue McCarthy April 5, 2014
  123. Sarah Parker April 5, 2014
  124. debbie jackson April 5, 2014
  125. Kirsty Woods April 5, 2014
  126. Kimberley Robinson April 5, 2014
  127. Joanna Sawka April 5, 2014
  128. Kate Sabin-Burns April 5, 2014
  129. Laura Vitty April 5, 2014
  130. Lydia Graham April 5, 2014
  131. Keith H April 5, 2014
  132. alexandra okcu April 5, 2014
  133. Michelle Wild April 5, 2014
  134. Diana April 5, 2014
  135. Amy Jo McLellan April 5, 2014
  136. Joseph Mitchell April 5, 2014
  137. katherine b April 5, 2014
  138. carrie-ann pierce April 5, 2014
  139. Teresa Lee April 5, 2014
  140. Pam Francis Gregory April 5, 2014
  141. Ms colleen Thomas April 5, 2014
  142. Lisa Sands April 5, 2014
  143. Helen Garner April 5, 2014
  144. Jill Fairbank April 5, 2014
  145. Jackie Rushton April 5, 2014
  146. Susan Carter April 5, 2014
  147. Louise Perry Fairweather April 5, 2014
  148. Izzy April 5, 2014
  149. Paula Munro April 5, 2014
  150. catriona nation April 5, 2014
  151. Kellie Robertson April 5, 2014
  152. Natalie Gillham April 5, 2014
  153. victoria thurgood April 5, 2014
  154. Peggy Muncie April 5, 2014
  155. Natalie Crossan April 5, 2014

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Instagram