Give-Aways Reviews

Glow Art Board Review & Giveaway

When I was contacted to review a Glow Art board, my interest was immediately piqued. It’s a transparent neon effect board that allows kids to draw, trace and colour anything they want at any time. I had not see them before, but as I have a creative 6 year old here, I looked into them a little more, and discovered this video giving an overview of the product and what it can do….

I love the light effects! Now, I’m sure I am not alone when I say I sometimes see products that I think look amazing, but then doubt they will be that good in reality? Yes, I am a toy cynic. So I was keen to see what my kids would make of the Glow Art board, especially my daughter as she absolutely adores her art and drawing. So she first sat and watched each of the YouTube videos showing her what the board can do and how to create different effects as I told her I could get her one. She loved watching them and was desperate for a board by the time they had finished, so fortunately, I had one ready and waiting for her!

Glow Art

The boards come in a slim box containing one board, four colouring pens and simple instructions. They do require 3 AA batteries, so we had to have a good old rummage to get both of the kids boards up and running.

The boards are light to handle and they feel sturdy enough for children, though I would caution against stepping on them – not sure they’d cope with that! They come in two colours, so Boo has a pink board and Little Man has a black one.

Once the batteries are in, they are good to go, so the kids got scribbling..

Glow Art Board

The pens are bright and colourful, and wipe away easily with a little kitchen roll or cloth. There’s a button you can see there on the right which operates the lights, and it can be switched off on the back of the board. The lights show up clearly in daylight and look even better in the dark! You’ll be able to see all of the different effects over on their YouTube channel.

Little Man, at 3, got in on the action, too. He started off by scribbling and experimenting with the different colours. He then asked Daddy to trace some pictures for him…

Glow Art Board tracing

Which then got them both into tracing, a great extra dimension with these, I think. They are clear and work on both sides, so simply slot a book or picture underneath them, and trace away.

glow art board drawing

The Verdict?

I am impressed with these. I am pleased to find that they do live up to the videos and the kids love them.

For Boo, it is brilliant. She adores hers and has been drawing and doodling on it every day since she received it. She enjoys trying out the different effects, such as the frozen and 3D effects. It’s also so easily portable, so it has been out with us to her grandparents, for all to draw on there and I can see that they will make great travel toys. It’s early days, but there have been many, many pictures drawn on this so far and I see no signs of scratches or wear and tear yet.

It’s fair to say that it doesn’t hold Little Man’s attention as long as it does Boo’s, but then nothing does. What did interest me is that when his friend came to play a few days after he received this, this was the very first thing that he got out to show him, and proudly demonstrated to him how it worked. I can see this being brilliant for my son going forward as he learns to write, as it’s a lot more interesting to write on this than on paper. The ability to trace, or copy any writing that I put on the reverse will also be great for him as he masters his letters and numbers. I see this being a key homework tool for him in Reception.

Competition Time!
I now have a Glow Art Board up for grabs. To be in with a chance of winning it, enter using the rafflecopter below. The competition is open to UK entrants only and closes at 12am 18th August 2016. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

227 Comments

  1. emma walters July 19, 2016
  2. Jamie Edwards July 19, 2016
  3. Hayley F July 19, 2016
  4. Carol Cameleon July 19, 2016
  5. lucy higgins July 19, 2016
  6. Sue McCarthy July 19, 2016
  7. Rachel Craig July 19, 2016
  8. Patricia Avery July 19, 2016
  9. Isabel O July 19, 2016
  10. Karolina July 19, 2016
  11. Susan Smith July 19, 2016
  12. Anthony Harrington July 19, 2016
  13. Hannah Scudder July 19, 2016
  14. Lauren Tourle July 19, 2016
  15. laura stewart July 19, 2016
  16. Joanne Darnell July 19, 2016
  17. kim neville July 19, 2016
  18. Jennifer Haden July 19, 2016
  19. Angela Treadway July 19, 2016
  20. sharma gaskill July 19, 2016
  21. Kim Styles July 19, 2016
  22. ElizM July 19, 2016
  23. Samantha O'D July 19, 2016
  24. laura banks July 19, 2016
  25. Tracy Nixon July 19, 2016
  26. Susan Lloyd July 19, 2016
  27. Sarah Parkin July 19, 2016
  28. Michelle Ptak July 19, 2016
  29. Nicola Marshall July 19, 2016
  30. Victoria Mylittlel July 19, 2016
  31. jessica woods July 19, 2016
  32. Nicki Evans July 19, 2016
  33. Karl Borowy July 19, 2016
  34. winnie July 19, 2016
  35. Leanne Lunn July 19, 2016
  36. Amanda July 20, 2016
  37. Paula Readings July 20, 2016
  38. Ray Dodds July 20, 2016
  39. Tracy Hanley July 20, 2016
  40. Joanne Hutchings July 20, 2016
  41. Maggie Ali July 20, 2016
  42. Kirsteen Mackay July 20, 2016
  43. gemma brown July 20, 2016
  44. Kirsteen Mackay July 20, 2016
  45. Marion July 20, 2016
    • Marion July 23, 2016
  46. Margaret Clarkson July 20, 2016
  47. Ruth Harwood July 21, 2016
  48. Kimberley Ryan July 21, 2016
  49. rebecca smith July 21, 2016
  50. Laura Loo July 21, 2016
  51. ailsa July 21, 2016
  52. iain maciver July 21, 2016
  53. Clare Hubbard July 21, 2016
  54. Denielle Nicol July 21, 2016
  55. sarah rees July 21, 2016
  56. Melissa Crowe July 21, 2016
  57. Gillian McClelland July 21, 2016
  58. Sylvia Paul July 21, 2016
  59. Elzbieta Znyk July 21, 2016
  60. Sharon H July 22, 2016
  61. Beky Austerberry July 22, 2016
  62. claire griffiths July 22, 2016
  63. Martina Pichova July 22, 2016
  64. Cara bemrose-Williams July 22, 2016
  65. Angela McDonald July 23, 2016
  66. Kirsty Hosty July 23, 2016
  67. janine atkin July 23, 2016
  68. terri jenner July 23, 2016
  69. Jen Schofield July 23, 2016
  70. cheryl hadfield July 23, 2016
  71. Victoria N July 23, 2016
  72. Astra coath July 23, 2016
  73. Corinne Peat July 23, 2016
  74. lucy rigley July 23, 2016
  75. Lara Latchem July 24, 2016
  76. Tracy Gladman July 24, 2016
  77. Lisa Evans July 24, 2016
  78. Cassandra Mayers July 25, 2016
  79. maria blythin July 26, 2016
  80. Kay Panayi July 26, 2016
  81. Jessica Howliston July 26, 2016
  82. Rebecca Phillips July 26, 2016
  83. jen s morgan July 27, 2016
  84. Becky Yeomans July 27, 2016
  85. Rachel Butterworth July 27, 2016
  86. Jess Powell (Babi a Fi) July 28, 2016
  87. Leanne V McKenna July 28, 2016
  88. Stevie July 29, 2016
  89. Deborah Mackenzie July 29, 2016
  90. Monica Gilbert July 30, 2016
  91. Amy Skinner July 30, 2016
  92. claire woods July 31, 2016
  93. richell lever July 31, 2016
  94. Gnei Usama August 1, 2016
  95. JULIE WARD August 1, 2016
  96. Hekna August 1, 2016
  97. Danielle Cresswell August 1, 2016
  98. EJ Dunn August 2, 2016
  99. Jemma Dwyer August 2, 2016
  100. Ema J Lowe August 2, 2016
  101. MANDY DOHERTY August 2, 2016
  102. jules ELEY August 3, 2016
  103. Kate Davies August 4, 2016
  104. Jodie Holyoake August 4, 2016
  105. Caroline H August 4, 2016
  106. CAT CULMER August 4, 2016
  107. helen tovell August 5, 2016
  108. Jo Glasspool August 6, 2016
  109. Clare Munden August 7, 2016
  110. michelle o'neill August 7, 2016
  111. Solange August 8, 2016
  112. Sally Collingwood August 8, 2016
  113. Vickie Jackson August 8, 2016
  114. Liam Bishop August 9, 2016
  115. samantha price August 10, 2016
  116. jo liddement August 10, 2016
  117. Hana August 11, 2016
  118. Sheri Darby August 11, 2016
  119. Aideen Patel August 12, 2016
  120. Sadiyya maryam August 13, 2016
  121. katrina adams August 13, 2016
  122. Ellie Jones August 13, 2016
  123. Shelley Jessup August 13, 2016
  124. Sara Goodman August 14, 2016
  125. Vickie Jackson August 14, 2016
  126. Helen A August 14, 2016
  127. Robert Price August 14, 2016
  128. claire sen August 14, 2016
  129. michelle speight August 14, 2016
  130. Vicky Hawkins August 14, 2016
  131. Sarah Archibald August 14, 2016
  132. Caroline Blaza August 14, 2016
  133. Sarah Taylor-Fergusson August 14, 2016
  134. Robyn Clarke August 15, 2016
  135. Susan Trubey August 15, 2016
  136. donna l jones August 15, 2016
  137. Christine Caple August 15, 2016
  138. Kirsty Harrington August 15, 2016
  139. Joanna Ford August 15, 2016
  140. LEE HARDY August 15, 2016
  141. Laura Harrison August 15, 2016
  142. Emma Whittaker August 15, 2016
  143. sandy ralph August 15, 2016
  144. Petra Hora August 15, 2016
  145. Laura Graty August 16, 2016
  146. Amy Le pelley August 16, 2016
  147. Susan B August 16, 2016
  148. Rachael Mccadden August 16, 2016
  149. Kerry Smith August 16, 2016
  150. Mandi Davison August 16, 2016
  151. Eileen Tingle August 16, 2016
  152. Laura Whittle August 16, 2016
  153. Libby Noack August 16, 2016
  154. Jade Hewlett August 16, 2016
  155. Jayne Kelsall August 16, 2016
  156. Tracy Gibson August 16, 2016
  157. carol boffey August 16, 2016
  158. Victoria Prince August 16, 2016
  159. Angela Kelly August 16, 2016
  160. Lesley Styles August 16, 2016
  161. Dale Dow August 16, 2016
  162. Karen Barrett August 16, 2016
  163. Rebecca Mercer August 16, 2016
  164. Jill Fairbanks August 16, 2016
  165. Lianne Omalley August 16, 2016
  166. Amy Lambert August 16, 2016
  167. Holly Walker August 16, 2016
  168. Jo McPherson August 16, 2016
  169. Teresa sheldon August 16, 2016
  170. AnnaH August 16, 2016
  171. Kirsty Elliott August 16, 2016
  172. claire little August 16, 2016
  173. Nancy Bradford August 16, 2016
  174. Paula Cheadle August 16, 2016
  175. Joanna Kasznicki August 17, 2016
  176. Marie Jacobs August 17, 2016
  177. Elizajane August 17, 2016
  178. Tracey Woods August 17, 2016
  179. Louise ryves August 17, 2016
  180. vicki August 17, 2016
  181. Jean Vaughan August 17, 2016
  182. Lucy Chester August 17, 2016
  183. Emma h August 17, 2016
  184. Christina Palmer August 17, 2016
  185. Emma Fox August 17, 2016
  186. Tamsin Dean August 17, 2016
  187. Hayley Todd August 17, 2016
  188. Erica Price August 17, 2016
  189. elaine stokes August 17, 2016
  190. Melissa Lee August 17, 2016
  191. CARLA CARTHY August 17, 2016
  192. Laura Pritchard August 17, 2016
  193. Sam Parkes August 17, 2016
  194. leanne perrett August 17, 2016
  195. Victoria Dixon August 17, 2016
  196. Caroline Shepherd August 17, 2016
  197. Amy Warwick August 17, 2016
  198. dawn foster August 17, 2016
  199. Keith Hunt August 17, 2016
  200. Michaela Hannah August 17, 2016
  201. Ruth Liddle-Howden August 17, 2016
  202. Stephen Little August 17, 2016
  203. Meena Hindmarch August 17, 2016
  204. David Crabb August 17, 2016
  205. Miss Tracy Hanson August 17, 2016
  206. Adrian Bold August 17, 2016
  207. Tammy Neal August 17, 2016
  208. Gemma-Anne Smith August 17, 2016
  209. sharon martin August 17, 2016
  210. Ruth Wollerton August 17, 2016
  211. tracy sinclair August 17, 2016
  212. natalie blyth August 17, 2016
  213. Tasha Hamilton August 17, 2016
  214. Niki Clifton August 17, 2016
  215. Samantha Buntain August 17, 2016
  216. Jessica Sawyer August 17, 2016
  217. Dawn Samples August 17, 2016
  218. Cat b August 17, 2016
  219. jackie rushton August 17, 2016
  220. Sarah Lees August 17, 2016
  221. Natalie Crossan August 17, 2016
  222. Monika Bascombe August 17, 2016
  223. Leanne Bell August 17, 2016
  224. Natalie Gillham August 17, 2016

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Instagram