Give-Aways Reviews

Appy Juice Drinks Review & Give-Away

It’ll come as no surprise at all to regular readers as to why I wanted to give Appy juice drinks a try. They have Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles juice. Yes, an opportunity not to be passed up, as Boo absolutely idolises those TMNT!

There are three flavours and ranges available, Peppa Pig Apple and Summer Berries, TMNT Apple and Blackcurrant and Spongebob Squarepants Orange. All come in 200ml cartons, with a straw, and it’s a straw that does adequately reach the bottom of the carton!

appy juice drinks

Now, to be honest, my kids mainly drink water, as do I, and that’s how I’d like it to stay. But, they do also drink milk, squash and the occasional juice carton, and when it’s juice, the more natural and less sugary the better, of course. They drink every last drop of these drinks, so I also know that when they’ve not been drinking much that day, or if it’s a warm day, I can guarantee that this will hydrate them as they will drink plenty. The flavours are good, as the kids enjoying them is testament, and I have also managed to drink a Spongebob (it’s a pineappley orange taste, which I really like) – I daren’t use up a Turtles or Peppa carton, though! As you can see, they totally focus on enjoying those drinks, it’s like they’re in the juice zone!

drinking appy juice

The thing that I like about these Appy drinks, is that the juices are 50% less sugar and calories than other fruit juices currently on the market. The range is also all natural with no added colouring or preservatives, as they’re made up from 50% spring water and 50% natural juice. Yes, they’re still sugary, and to my mind, there’s no substitute for water, but the children do sometimes ask for juice, and so now I know which one I’ll opt for. And of course, there’s the fact that Boo loves Leonardo and Little Man adores Peppa, so I know they’ll be popular!

There is also a free Appy app available, which we’ve been having fun with. You can use your phone to scan the back of a drinks carton, and you’ll then gather in the props detailed there to add to your own pictures and customise them. Boo loves the way it scans the pictures, and I think it’s just something a little different and a bit of fun to go alongside the products.

I have 5 sets of cartons available to give away now. Winners will be able to choose from a pack of four of either Spongebob, Ninja Turtles or Peppa Pig. Competition closes 22nd October 2014, entry using the rafflecopter, open to UK entrants only. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Appy Food and Drinks are on Facebook and Twitter, so do pop over and find out more. They’re available to buy in Tesco and Whole Foods Market stores nationwide or online at Ocado.com.

Which cartons would be most popular in your household?

Disclosure: I received juice cartons FOC for the purposes of this review, but all words and opinions remain my own. 

122 Comments

  1. Karen Louise wright September 29, 2014
  2. Ellen September 29, 2014
  3. kim neville September 29, 2014
  4. Emma Fox September 29, 2014
  5. iain maciver September 29, 2014
  6. elaine dale September 29, 2014
  7. nicola clarkson September 29, 2014
  8. Ashleigh Allan September 29, 2014
  9. Sandra Lane September 29, 2014
  10. Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs September 29, 2014
  11. Paula Barker September 29, 2014
  12. Keith Hunt September 29, 2014
  13. winnie September 29, 2014
  14. Harriet September 29, 2014
    • Pam Hubbard September 29, 2014
  15. joanne darnell September 29, 2014
  16. Stacey Tripconey September 29, 2014
  17. richard hill September 29, 2014
  18. Joanne Beale September 29, 2014
  19. Natasha Mairs September 29, 2014
  20. laura banks September 29, 2014
  21. Sharon Powell September 29, 2014
  22. Eva Vida September 29, 2014
  23. Lyla September 29, 2014
  24. Kathy Cakebread September 29, 2014
  25. gemma clark September 29, 2014
  26. Kevin Honey September 29, 2014
  27. gemma nisbet September 29, 2014
  28. Andrea Williams September 30, 2014
  29. clair downham September 30, 2014
  30. kelly September 30, 2014
  31. Abigail Cullen September 30, 2014
  32. Rebecca Beesley September 30, 2014
  33. Jennifer Toal September 30, 2014
  34. Anita October 1, 2014
  35. Rebecca Phillips October 1, 2014
  36. Julia Plant October 1, 2014
  37. Laura Loo October 2, 2014
  38. CHRISTINE SZLOBODNIK October 2, 2014
  39. maggie ali October 2, 2014
  40. Lorraine Stone October 2, 2014
  41. rebecca nisbet October 2, 2014
  42. laura stewart October 2, 2014
  43. Pingback: giveawaysrusuk October 2, 2014
  44. kayleigh Bates October 3, 2014
  45. Sam Stevens October 3, 2014
  46. Mummy of Two October 3, 2014
  47. Amanda Brett October 3, 2014
  48. Jo welsh October 4, 2014
  49. Pingback: Giveaways | giveawaysrusuk October 4, 2014
  50. kim October 5, 2014
  51. michelle banks October 5, 2014
  52. melanie stirling October 5, 2014
  53. Steve Dickinson October 5, 2014
  54. MichelleD October 6, 2014
  55. fiona mcbride October 6, 2014
  56. ema j lowe October 7, 2014
  57. MANDY DOHERTY October 8, 2014
  58. Zoe Trelfa-porter October 9, 2014
  59. lynn heath October 10, 2014
  60. Liam Bishop October 10, 2014
  61. LEE HARDY October 10, 2014
  62. Laura Pritchard October 10, 2014
  63. Janice Mackin October 10, 2014
  64. aideen mcelhone (patel) October 10, 2014
  65. Rachel McMillan October 11, 2014
  66. amanda davis October 12, 2014
  67. Stacey Rowe October 12, 2014
  68. Zoe Roxby October 12, 2014
  69. Mike October 13, 2014
  70. Kay Panayi October 13, 2014
  71. Angela Muir October 13, 2014
  72. Pingback: Daily Giveaways | giveawaysrus October 14, 2014
  73. emma speers October 15, 2014
  74. Tracy Buck October 16, 2014
  75. Beth Twinderelmo October 16, 2014
  76. Ian October 17, 2014
  77. Gillian Hale October 18, 2014
  78. Tracy Alder-Ashwin October 18, 2014
  79. Simon Harrington October 18, 2014
  80. Kiran Parry October 18, 2014
  81. Melanie October 19, 2014
  82. Laura Coe October 19, 2014
  83. Michelle McCulloch October 19, 2014
  84. Kim Styles October 19, 2014
  85. Kerry Lethbridge October 19, 2014
  86. gemma raines October 19, 2014
  87. James Eyles October 20, 2014
  88. Jane Green October 20, 2014
  89. Angela Paull October 20, 2014
  90. Robby Price October 20, 2014
  91. elaine stokes October 20, 2014
  92. Jayne T October 20, 2014
  93. donna l jones October 20, 2014
  94. Susan Hoggett October 20, 2014
  95. jo liddement October 20, 2014
  96. robert sharman October 20, 2014
  97. carol boffey October 20, 2014
  98. zoe g October 20, 2014
  99. Claire D October 20, 2014
  100. Allan Fullarton October 20, 2014
  101. sarah rees October 20, 2014
  102. Sheri Darby October 20, 2014
  103. Caroline Howard October 20, 2014
  104. Lynsey Ward October 20, 2014
  105. Julie Ward October 20, 2014
  106. Nicola Holland October 20, 2014
  107. alice lightning October 21, 2014
  108. Jill Fairbank October 21, 2014
  109. Chris Fletcher October 21, 2014
  110. champaklal lad October 21, 2014
  111. clare d October 21, 2014
  112. David Winter October 21, 2014
  113. Claire Petley October 21, 2014
  114. Tracey F October 21, 2014
  115. sarah stevens October 21, 2014
  116. Denielle Nicol October 21, 2014
  117. claire little October 21, 2014
  118. Pauline Burroughs October 21, 2014
  119. Amanda Botterill October 21, 2014
  120. Gul October 21, 2014
  121. Natalie Crossan October 21, 2014
  122. Jackie Rushton October 21, 2014
  123. George Williamson October 21, 2014
  124. Elaine Hollis October 21, 2014

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Instagram