Give-Aways Reviews

8K Flexwarm Heated Jacket Review & Giveaway

Have you ever tried a heated jacket? Have you ever been out and about in the cold and wished that you had a heated jacket? I know that I have! Read on to find out more about the 8K Flexwarm Heated Jacket, along with my review of it and the chance to win one…

About 8K Flexwarm Heated Jackets

Designed to be worn in any weather conditions, our collection of lightweight, versatile heated jackets and gilets provide the perfect balance of warmth, weight and style.

Our intelligently engineered outerwear gives you the ability to adjust your temperature from an app as well as the capacity to charge your smartphone on the go. Keeping you warm, comfortable and connected.

The 8K Flexwarm Heated Hoodie

I have received the 8K Flexwarm Heated Hoodie to review…

I am normally someone who feels relatively warm, though I have noticed in recent years that I have felt the chill of winter more than I have before (am I just getting old?!). It’s usually the school runs, when I am standing around waiting for the kids to come out in the afternoons when I feel it most, so I have tested this coat on a few school runs to see whether it makes a difference. And yes, yes, it really does.



The 8K Flexwarm Heated Hoodie is very easy to get ready and use. It comes with a power bank that needs fully charging up for 6 hours before you use it for the first time. Once it’s charged, you connect it to the USB in the inside pocket of the jacket. I have to say when I first saw this I thought it would be heavy and cumbersome, but it isn’t at all, you don’t realise that it’s there. You are then good to go and can either download the ‘Powered by Flexwarm’ app to your phone or use the buttons on the jacket to control the heat. I have been happy just using the buttons as they are easy to access. I have found that the battery lasts for two to three days worth of school runs for me and then I need to charge it. That has been with full power on all zones, so I suspect it would last a little longer using the other options.

With the buttons, you can select your heat zones and then the temperature that you require. You can set it to Low (40°), Medium (45°) or High (50°). Then you can opt for either the front, the back or all zones to be heated. It can reach its maximum heat within just 6 minutes.

My main concern with this jacket would be that I would feel too hot and uncomfortable in it, as I hate being too hot. But it’s really not that kind of heat. It’s more of a toasty, snuggly, body heat kind of heat. Unless I am sitting back against something which makes the back panel press right against my body, it doesn’t feel hot. I’m just aware that there’s a warm glow surrounding me, which is exactly how I want it to feel.

Having the buttons on the side means that I adjust it whenever I want to, and of course I am able to turn it off if I do feel too warm.

The sizes are on the small side, as I have a size XL, and I normally buy a size 14. The jackets are designed to be fitted, so the heat does not escape and you feel the benefit. As you can see, there is an elasticated panel on either side at the bottom to allow for it to stretch, whilst still feeling snug against your body.



The jacket itself is very lightweight and not at all bulky, and machine washable. You would not think it could house such clever technology and get so lovely and warm. I also like the style of it, it looks contemporary and understated. I’m pleased with the black option, though there are also navy blue, silver, red, orange and burgundy in the women’s range. There are three jackets available, all with the same technology, the gilet, the jacket and the hoodie. You can see the full collection here. There are also the same three options in the men’s range. Prices start at £200.

The 8K Flexwarm jacket is just perfect for the school run. As the temperatures have dropped over the last few days I have been using it daily and it has made a difference. I don’t feel the frosty bite in the air in the mornings, much to the irritation of my friends – yes, I fear they may soon wrestle me to the ground to steal my jacket from me!

Competition Time!

I now have one black 8K Flexwarm Heated Jacket worth £225 (mens or womens) to give away to one of my lucky readers! To be in with a chance of winning it, enter using the rafflecopter below. The competition is open worldwide, to over 18s only, and it closes at 12am 17th December 2018. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Do you need one of these in your life? Where would you wear your 8K Flexwarm Jacket?

Disclosure: I received this jacket FOC for the purposes of this review, though all opinions remain my own

239 Comments

  1. Kate Fever November 26, 2018
  2. Joanne Tinkler November 26, 2018
  3. Jeannette Cripps November 26, 2018
  4. penny-sue wolfe November 26, 2018
  5. iain maciver November 26, 2018
  6. Susan lloyd November 26, 2018
  7. Mummy Fever November 26, 2018
  8. Janet Humphrey November 26, 2018
  9. MARK THOMAS November 26, 2018
  10. Margaret GALLAGHER November 26, 2018
  11. Kev Banham November 26, 2018
  12. Peter Watson November 26, 2018
  13. Katie Kingsbury November 26, 2018
  14. Tim November 26, 2018
  15. Rena Plumridge November 26, 2018
  16. Christina Palmer November 26, 2018
  17. Jen November 26, 2018
  18. Natasha Pretorius November 26, 2018
  19. Karen Barrett November 26, 2018
  20. Christine Taylor November 26, 2018
  21. Georgina Jacobs November 26, 2018
  22. ROBERT MCINTOSH November 26, 2018
  23. David Pithie November 26, 2018
  24. clair downham November 26, 2018
  25. Judith Mitchell November 26, 2018
  26. Tony Metcalfe November 26, 2018
  27. Annabel Greaves November 26, 2018
  28. Kim Neville November 26, 2018
  29. Charlotte November 26, 2018
  30. Amanda McCormack November 26, 2018
  31. Marta G November 26, 2018
  32. Marta November 26, 2018
  33. EMMA WALTERS November 26, 2018
  34. Helen November 26, 2018
  35. Fiona Rennie November 26, 2018
  36. Tracy B November 26, 2018
  37. Rob Hutchinson November 26, 2018
  38. christine goody November 26, 2018
  39. Ruth Ryan November 26, 2018
  40. Tracy Clark November 26, 2018
  41. pete c November 26, 2018
  42. Susan B November 26, 2018
  43. Catherine Bullas November 26, 2018
  44. Tania Atfield November 26, 2018
  45. Katie November 26, 2018
  46. nickie November 26, 2018
  47. Angela treadway November 26, 2018
  48. Solange November 26, 2018
  49. Mike Ambler November 26, 2018
  50. Rebecca Brown November 26, 2018
  51. jo liddement November 26, 2018
  52. Ross Hanney November 26, 2018
  53. Emma Morgan November 26, 2018
  54. Pat Stubbs November 26, 2018
  55. melanie stirling November 26, 2018
  56. Sean eccles November 26, 2018
  57. William Gould November 26, 2018
  58. Ashleigh Allan November 26, 2018
  59. Amanda November 26, 2018
  60. Anthony Harrington November 26, 2018
  61. Lynn Neal November 26, 2018
  62. Tee Simpson November 26, 2018
  63. Cat November 26, 2018
  64. Lisa Tang November 26, 2018
  65. Kevin Honey November 26, 2018
  66. Kat C November 26, 2018
  67. Shelley Jessup November 26, 2018
  68. Carolyn E November 26, 2018
  69. A S,Edinburgh November 26, 2018
  70. Nigel Soper November 27, 2018
  71. Calvin November 27, 2018
  72. bn100 November 27, 2018
  73. Debra Walker November 27, 2018
  74. Lisa Day November 27, 2018
  75. Deborah Walker November 27, 2018
  76. Megan Williams November 27, 2018
  77. Sadie Coffin November 27, 2018
  78. Vivien Taylor November 27, 2018
  79. Bruce November 27, 2018
  80. Ruth Harwood November 27, 2018
  81. olivia kirby November 27, 2018
  82. Adrienne McGroder November 27, 2018
  83. Catherine White November 27, 2018
  84. George Spedding November 27, 2018
  85. Gemma Clark November 27, 2018
  86. hannah igoe November 27, 2018
  87. Richard Eldred Hawes November 27, 2018
  88. Richard Eldred Hawes November 27, 2018
  89. louise lumsden November 27, 2018
  90. Isabel O November 27, 2018
  91. Isabell Whitenstall November 27, 2018
  92. Laura Banks November 27, 2018
  93. Nicola McC November 27, 2018
  94. Carole Nott November 27, 2018
  95. georgie pope November 28, 2018
  96. Hayley Lynch November 28, 2018
  97. Ursula Hunt November 28, 2018
  98. Martina Pichova November 28, 2018
  99. kimberley ryan November 28, 2018
  100. ElizM November 28, 2018
  101. Liam Bishop November 28, 2018
  102. debra blakeman barratt November 28, 2018
  103. Keith Hunt November 28, 2018
  104. Michelle Newman November 28, 2018
  105. ADEINNE TONNER November 28, 2018
  106. Ritchie November 28, 2018
  107. Hannah Wood November 28, 2018
  108. john prendergast November 28, 2018
  109. Nicola S November 28, 2018
  110. Rajeeva Jayaratne November 29, 2018
  111. Chris Andrews November 29, 2018
  112. Kym Robson November 30, 2018
  113. kay surtees November 30, 2018
  114. Kathy Cakebread November 30, 2018
  115. Sheena Batey December 1, 2018
  116. Keith Hunt December 1, 2018
  117. Bethany Molyneux December 1, 2018
  118. Laura Todd December 2, 2018
  119. Nikki Hayes December 2, 2018
  120. Lubka K. December 2, 2018
  121. cheryl hadfield December 2, 2018
  122. sue leake December 3, 2018
  123. Beverley Cousins December 5, 2018
  124. Laura Turner December 5, 2018
  125. Claire Woods December 5, 2018
  126. Samantha O'D December 6, 2018
  127. Patricia Sutton December 8, 2018
  128. Keith Hunt December 9, 2018
  129. Tracy Hughes December 9, 2018
  130. Elizabeth Smith December 9, 2018
  131. Tony Jordan December 9, 2018
  132. Christine Caple December 10, 2018
  133. Alica December 10, 2018
  134. Natalie Crossan December 11, 2018
  135. Steph December 12, 2018
  136. James Travis December 12, 2018
  137. Amy Bondoc December 12, 2018
  138. Debra Shanahan December 12, 2018
  139. T Brailey December 13, 2018
  140. Kirsty Stewart December 14, 2018
  141. Victoria Prince December 14, 2018
  142. greig spencer December 14, 2018
  143. Rachel Perks December 14, 2018
  144. emma howard December 14, 2018
  145. Amy Pest December 14, 2018
  146. Christopher Read December 15, 2018
  147. Amanda Kahs December 15, 2018
  148. Wendy Guy December 15, 2018
  149. Liz T December 15, 2018
  150. Ray Becker December 15, 2018
  151. Charmaine Dance December 15, 2018
  152. AnnaSSS December 15, 2018
  153. Catherine Stewart December 15, 2018
  154. Victoria Easton December 15, 2018
  155. Mandy Betts December 15, 2018
  156. Amanda Richardson December 15, 2018
  157. Amanda Richardson December 15, 2018
  158. Angela Kelly December 15, 2018
  159. Carol Boffey December 15, 2018
  160. Rachel White December 15, 2018
  161. lorraine kirk December 15, 2018
  162. Allan Fullarton December 15, 2018
  163. Maggie Glover December 15, 2018
  164. MichelleD December 15, 2018
  165. Phil Lymer December 15, 2018
  166. Elisa Trueman December 15, 2018
  167. Lesley Bambridge December 15, 2018
  168. Joanna Nichol December 15, 2018
  169. Chloe brill December 15, 2018
  170. donna l jones December 15, 2018
  171. Geri Gregg December 15, 2018
  172. Ann Skamarauskas December 15, 2018
  173. Karen Brady December 15, 2018
  174. Kristyn Harris December 15, 2018
  175. Elisa Cartwright December 15, 2018
  176. Sheri Darby December 15, 2018
  177. Cat Williams December 15, 2018
  178. C Whitlow December 15, 2018
  179. Karen Dixon December 15, 2018
  180. Stev Rigby December 15, 2018
  181. Emily Smith December 15, 2018
  182. Marie Rungapadiachy December 15, 2018
  183. Sarah Hanson December 15, 2018
  184. Stacey Turner December 15, 2018
  185. Caroline Blaza December 15, 2018
  186. Jane Gorton December 16, 2018
  187. Geoff Hibbert December 16, 2018
  188. Polly Faber December 16, 2018
  189. Sallyanne Rose December 16, 2018
  190. Dominique Ralf December 16, 2018
  191. Collette Mackey December 16, 2018
  192. MANDY DOHERTY December 16, 2018
  193. Ruth lee December 16, 2018
  194. Fiona Timms December 16, 2018
  195. KENNETH JACKSON December 16, 2018
  196. Brenda Davies December 16, 2018
  197. Ian Campbell December 16, 2018
  198. Robyn Clarke December 16, 2018
  199. janine atkin December 16, 2018
  200. zoe brown December 16, 2018
  201. Judith Lightfoot December 16, 2018
  202. CAROL PATRICK December 16, 2018
  203. Dee December 16, 2018
  204. michelle o'neill December 16, 2018
  205. laura stewart December 16, 2018
  206. amer zaheer December 16, 2018
  207. amer zaheer December 16, 2018
  208. Sarah Cooper December 16, 2018
  209. jacqui rushton December 16, 2018
  210. Michelle lintern December 16, 2018
  211. Elaine Stokes December 16, 2018
  212. Sandra Fortune December 16, 2018
  213. Erica Hughes December 16, 2018
  214. Francesca H December 16, 2018
  215. Edward Hill December 16, 2018
  216. DONNA A LEWIS December 16, 2018
  217. Adrian Bold December 16, 2018
  218. Sandra Bald December 16, 2018
  219. Tasha December 16, 2018
  220. Tyler G December 16, 2018
  221. Lauren Main December 16, 2018
  222. Colin Chapman December 16, 2018
  223. Antonia Sergent December 16, 2018
  224. sharon martin December 16, 2018
  225. Heli L December 16, 2018
  226. JULIE WARD December 16, 2018
  227. Maria P December 16, 2018
  228. Rachael Clayton December 16, 2018
  229. Kerry Webber December 16, 2018
  230. Kirsteen Mackay December 16, 2018
  231. Sarah Goldingay December 16, 2018
  232. Tammy Neal December 16, 2018
  233. Sharon Williams December 16, 2018
  234. Sare Davies December 16, 2018
  235. Sayeed Rahman December 16, 2018
  236. Jessica M December 16, 2018
  237. Nancy Bradford December 16, 2018
  238. Herbert Appleby December 16, 2018
  239. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir December 16, 2018

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Instagram